Meet the Team: Megan Gualandi

Megan Gualandi became a yoga teacher in 2012 in Bethesda, MD.  She trained through CorePower, and has never looked back. She has taught private lessons to a child affected by Autism, and chair yoga to seniors, as well as to teaching a variety of classes to the general population here in the Indianapolis area.

meganquote 2“I became a yoga teacher because I thought it would help me connect with my patients on a deeper level.  Little did I know the teacher training was going to make the connection within myself, yoga has saved my life time and time again.  I want to share yoga, and the knowledge and spirituality the practice has showed me.  A statement by Seane Corn has kept me on track during my daily life, and the trials and tribulations.  She said, ‘Breathe, and everything changes.’  Those words have been incredibly powerful for me.  I hope I can have a similar effect on someone.”

Megan will be teaching yoga at Watts on Tuesdays and Thursdays at 7:15am. Sign up for her classes here!

Leave a Reply

